Hello world!

Well, hello! This is obviously my first post in my own blog. “Hello world” is the default title of the first post at WordPress. I left the title, because it amused me a lot.

In the programming world, often the first program that a budding programmer writes is one that simply prints out the words: hello, world. I first encountered it many years ago, while learning the “C” programming language. I most recently used it just weeks ago, to test a javaScript that I was writing to automate some PhotoShop tasks. I built an image that had the words “hello, world”.

Blogging is a fairly new adventure for me, so I thought that the “Hello world” was appropriately funny.

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

Leave a Reply

