Getting Organized

Lampwork beads by Rosemarie HanusI had photographed and put numerous beads up for sale in the last few weeks.

What I had not done was to put them away into a safe place. One of my fears is that I will sell a bead, then I won’t be able to find it. Usually, I have a safe box that I stash them away (which I have misplaced on occasion). This time, I had just left them in a ever growing pile on the table where I had photographed them.

One of my other fears is that I will sell a bead, and then I won’t be able to identify which one it was. Now, that fear is a little more irrational, since my beads tend to be unique. Nonetheless, I have a numbering scheme, and each bead is identified with that number as I photograph it.

My daughter and I spent some time sorting out the beads, and putting a little label with the identifying number in a bag with the beads. See the spacer beads in their little baggies in the upper left of the picture?

It was time well spent.

Take a moment to look at my beads at my shop at Etsy.

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

Leave a Reply

