Tough Choice

Glass Lampwork BeadWhen the call for entries for the next Bead Review was announced, I decided that I would submit three of my beads for consideration. I had submitted some of my work for the first one, and one of my lampwork beads was selected. I slacked off and did not send anything for the second one.

Well, today is the very last day to get entries in and I am having a hard time deciding which beads to choose. I am pretty sure that I have finally decided. I can’t show the ones that I am sending, but here is one that did not make the cut.

It is a great bead, but it is one that looks so much better in person that I had a hard time submitting it.  That, and the background was too sharp in the original photo (before the gaussian blur on this one!) – we are not supposed to edit the photos.  Hey, whatever selection method works, right?

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

Leave a Reply

