Daffodil Trail

Daffodils on Daffodil Trail, Summit County OhioThere is a trail in Richfield, Ohio that is part of the Metro Parks, Serving Summit County (yes, that is the name…) called the Daffodil Trail. As you might imagine by the name of the trail, thousands of daffodils bloom along its path in the springtime. They are at the peak of their bloom right now. I guess that it is a little later than normal, but I’m ok with that, since the weather is so cooperative right now!

We walked its length yesterday along with our dog. I am a bit nostalgic about that – Spike (the dog) just turned 11 years old last week, and this was the very first trail that we brought her to back then. She was a tiny, tiny abandoned pup that we adopted those many years ago, so small that she could barely walk. It is hard to believe that so many years have gone by already!

Back to the flowers. They were amazing; I have seen lots of daffodils, but there were several kinds that I had never seen before – like these spiky ones.

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

2 responses to “Daffodil Trail

  • Susan Yule

    Hi Rosemarie, When I lived in Hudson visiting the Daffodil Trail was an annual event. Do you think the daffodils will still be amazing on Sunday, April 26th? I want to share the experience with a dear friend and former neighbor. Thanks. Susan

  • rosemarie h.

    Hi Susan, I really don’t know. I can tell you that the daffodills in my yard are less than spectacular this year. I don’t know if they are later than normal or if they had a freeze at just the wrong time. The Daffodil Trail is a little north of me, although there’s more snow, I think the temperatures are milder. I think that you might have a chance to see some good flowers.

Leave a Reply

