My, How You Have Grown

This is the same tree that I wrote about last year.  It is much taller and more full of leaves than before; it completely obscures the view from  my bedroom window.  What is particularly perplexing about this is the fact that I have lived in this house for 11 years, and this tree had been about the same size for all of that time.  Why did it change so much this year?

Japanese Maple

Japanese Maple

When I’m not watching trees grow, I create glass lamwork beads. Check them out at Etsy or my Spawn of Flame website.

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

2 responses to “My, How You Have Grown

  • Anna

    What a beautiful tree to have in view every day. I love Japanese maples. That’s odd that it suddenly had a growth spurt. I wonder what the story is.

  • rosemarie h.

    Anna, it really is odd. They are such small trees and it was well established when we moved here – I never expected it to grow much. Maybe it was just really into that 2 feet of snow we got in that one snowstorm last year.

Leave a Reply

