On the Road – Roadside Curiosities #1

Huge Candle

Huge Candle at the Warm Glow Candle Outlet

The Warm Glow Candle Outlet Store has a huge candle out front.  Well, not a real candle, but it looks like a candle.

I guess that goes well with my theme of the outrageously large ornaments.

Finally, a family tradition – an obligatory photo with bunny ears.

Bunny Ears at the Candle

Bunny Ears at the Candle

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

3 responses to “On the Road – Roadside Curiosities #1

  • Anna

    There’s something about things that are humungous, and things that are wee and tiny, that are so endearing. At first it looked like the candle was two-dimensional, like a curved wall. But now I see that it wraps around like a cylinder. So, I am curious – do you know if the candle is a room/a part of the candle place – or is it a concave wall on the other side? I’m a curious one. 😉

  • rosemarie h.

    Anna, that is an excellent question. I never went to that end of the store when I was there. It was cold and rainy on the day that we were there, so we didn’t walk around outside either.

    I have no idea if it is a room or just a wall and I have no idea how to find out!

  • Anna

    Ooh, mysterious! Kind of makes it even more fun. The not knowing part. It’s a wall! It’s a room! It’s a concave playland! Happy Sunday to you. I love stopping by your blog.

Leave a Reply

