Olive and Lapis

Olive Green and Lapis Blue Glass Lampwork Bead

Olive Green and Lapis Blue Glass Lampwork Bead

I’m glad that I waited a bit to post the picture of this bead.  I was not happy with it at first, because it did not match the colors from my inspiration.  I have had this problem in the past of not immediately liking my work. Just as before,  now that I have had some time to look at my work a little more objectively, I do believe that I like it after all.

Rosemarie Hanus melts glass and makes beads in her home studio and sells on Etsy, Artfire and her website.

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

One response to “Olive and Lapis

  • Angie Garren

    Blue + green= Gotta Be Good

    See, I like it, too 🙂 I like the brightness of the lapis with the olive green. I used to not like greens, but I’ve come to really appreciate that there are almost as many subtle variations to greens as there are to blues (my all-time, count on it favorite).

Leave a Reply

