I Accidentally Ate My Christmas Present

Christmas presents tend to be modest and often somewhat odd in our household.  When I encountered a yummy bag of potato chips in the living room last night, well, I opened it and ate some.

Yummy Potato Chips - aka Christmas Present

Yummy Potato Chips - aka Christmas Present

How was I supposed to know that it was supposed to be my gift, and my daughter had forgotten to hide it and to wrap it?  Would you have known?

The blanket in the background was made by the same daughter for her brother.  It is a fleece blanket with monkeys on one side and ponies on the other side – inspired by a Jonathon Coulton song, Skullcrusher Mountain:

You like monkeys, you like ponies
Maybe you don’t like monsters so much
Maybe I used too many monkeys
Isn’t it enough to know that I ruined a pony making a gift for you?

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

3 responses to “I Accidentally Ate My Christmas Present

Leave a Reply

