West Side Market – Fueling for the Hunt

Over the weekend, we decided to go to the West Side Market in Cleveland.  This is one of those places that I’ve intended to visit for years, but just never got around to going.  I was reading some tweets on Twitter, and one of my fellow Etsy Cleveland Team members, LazyTCrochet, mentioned it.  The idea was born, we got directions from their website,  jumped into the car, and went there.

I’ll write more about the market itself in a later post, but our plan was to eat lunch at the market before actually beginning to shop.  There is a little cafe there; I knew this not because of my great intuition, but because of the great website that the market has.

Cafe at West Side Market in Cleveland

Cafe at West Side Market in Cleveland

We really had a good time there, and great cafe food.  Some onion rings – yum!

Onion Rings

Onion Rings

Part of a huge Italian sub sandwich.

Half of an Italian Sub Sandwich

Half of an Italian Sub Sandwich

A pulled pork sandwich.

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Oops!  You’ll have to take my word on this one, I guess.

It was a fun start to a great day.

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

One response to “West Side Market – Fueling for the Hunt

  • Julia

    I left Cleveland 25 years ago to come back home to Atlanta, but the West Side Market is still one of the things I miss most about Cleveland. I lived over on the east side, but once or twice a month on Saturday I would grab a friend or two and we would go over there to stock up on really wonderful food!

Leave a Reply

