Finding Your Voice Workshop – Week 7 – From Shapes

I needed a helper this week for my workshop (Finding Your Voice –Sylvie Lansdowne on Facebook) assignment, so I enlisted my daughter.  My helper had the task to make 5 shapes from Play-Doh; I had to choose 2 of these shapes and combine them into one bead.

She had a great time playing with the Play-Doh, and here are her shapes:

Random Inspirational Play-Doh Shapes

Random Inspirational Play-Doh Shapes

I used the purple pointy one and the green shape to the right.  Here is the bead:

Shapely Bead

Shapely Bead

Interested?  Read more in this series about the Finding Your Voice Workshop.

Rosemarie Hanus makes beads in her home studio. Look at some more of these beads at EtsyArt Fire, or my Spawn of Flame website.

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

One response to “Finding Your Voice Workshop – Week 7 – From Shapes

Leave a Reply

