Spamers are Getting More Creative

I love blogging here on WordPress – it does a great job at filtering spam.  It is still flagging spam properly even though spammers have been getting more creative.

Check these out:

Here is one from a food supplement spammer.

After study just a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I really like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and might be checking back soon. Pls try my web site as properly and let me know what you think.

Why, thank you very much.  While I appreciate the thought, I do notice that it is extremely vague and he didn’t actually mention any of my myriad of topics.  I almost believed until that last sentence.

Here is another, I’m not even sure what their product was – I couldn’t tell without visiting the link.

Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So good to find somebody with some original ideas on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site is something that is needed on the net, somebody with a bit of originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

Wow, this person not only my content, but he likes me!  I’m cool!  Unfortunately I don’t think that my blog here is especially original, I write about mostly every day things – another giveaway that they are not actually reading my content.

Then there is this from a coach that wants to train life coaches.  He is really trying to make friends; I am especially fond of it.

The next time I read a weblog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to learn, but I really thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about one thing that you may repair if you werent too busy in search of attention.

I might have believed this.   I was buying into this one up until the part about the whining;  I don’t think that I whine.   I certainly don’t write about a single thing, so I am not sure what I am supposed to be repairing.  I do imagine that I am searching for attention though.  Nice try, but not close enough.

Here is my attention getting random photo.  It was taken New Year’s Day 2011 – a nice foggy, moody, snowy day.

Foggy road with snow on the ground

About rosemarie h.

engineer by day - artist by night View all posts by rosemarie h.

Leave a Reply

